Mad Dog & Englishmen

Wargaming chat and other diversions amongst friends.


You are not connected. Please login or register

DZC rules stuff!

Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 3]

1 DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 18, 2015 11:13 pm

A roll of 6 always wins initiative.

Infantry don't block line of sight.

Aircraft can never be hull down.

No premeasuring weapon ranges when moving.

Passive countermeasures are rolled BEFORE damage rolls.

View user profile

2 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 18, 2015 11:31 pm

Kieron

avatar
Admin
So with shooting at aircraft. Is it a case that if you can draw LoS, there's no penalty to shooting? So we don't have to faff about with corners of buildings?

Also, I think roads add 2" to your move, which is then halved for disembarking, rather than halve you initial movement, then add 2".

View user profile http://maddogandenglishmen.forumotion.co.uk

3 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 18, 2015 11:35 pm

You need to be able to see the flight stand, or centre of the model, so yes.

Also aircraft that have landed to drop stuff off can be shot at by stuff without AA.

And I agree about the road thing

View user profile

4 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:34 am

Also, any roll on the energy v armour table can result in double damage. Like falling masonry

View user profile

5 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:36 am

Kieron

avatar
Admin
But not against Shaltari...

View user profile http://maddogandenglishmen.forumotion.co.uk

6 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:50 am

Of course not! Scourge and Cheatari dropships also count as skimmers when they land...

View user profile

7 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Wed Aug 19, 2015 1:02 am

You two are very bitter about the Shaltari, despite them having lost twice. I suspect you've been traumatised by the French.

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

8 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Wed Aug 19, 2015 1:17 am

Kieron

avatar
Admin
We're just priming the ground for when you do win.

View user profile http://maddogandenglishmen.forumotion.co.uk

9 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Wed Aug 19, 2015 1:32 am

That was my other theory.

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

10 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Wed Aug 19, 2015 5:54 am

Pretty sure 'On The Deck' contradicts the Aircraft hull down rule though...

Also don't forget Command Radius can also be meaaured from Scouts. Makes shit things much better!

View user profile Http://mikesbrushwork.Tumblr.com

11 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Mon Aug 24, 2015 7:18 pm

We're doing assaults wrong! I think we were doing it right before.

The CC does "commence" in the cleanup step, but you don't roll any dice then. You just sort of declare that those units are in combat.

You only actually fight at the end of the activation of the battlegroup that the defending units belong to.

Which means you can't then activate those units later in the same turn.

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

12 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Mon Aug 24, 2015 7:56 pm

http://www.hawkwargames.com/blogs/errata

Errata update! It is new, they just haven't changed the date on it.

Kieron, hannibals are less points now...

View user profile

13 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:18 pm

anomander2112 wrote:http://www.hawkwargames.com/blogs/errata

Errata update! It is new, they just haven't changed the date on it.

Kieron, hannibals are less points now...

Hmmm, this seems to make thunderbirds a more worthwhile proposition.

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

14 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:21 pm

So, *ahem*, thunderbirds are go?

View user profile

15 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Mon Aug 24, 2015 8:31 pm

They're fab!

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

16 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Mon Aug 24, 2015 9:43 pm

Also, fortitude tests after combat are done when squads are below half, not at half.

And if you're in combat you can't leave a building until the combat is completed.

View user profile

17 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Mon Aug 24, 2015 9:58 pm

Both of these things would have made a difference in the games I played last night. Games void!

It does make my tactic of piling in to the buildings you've already occupied to stop you getting away with the loot a bit more viable. Still think I need more infantry though, they're too fragile at 3 models per stand.

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

18 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:00 am

That's how we were playing until you threw a load of new made up rules at us!

View user profile Http://mikesbrushwork.Tumblr.com

19 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:02 am

It was all Pete's fault! He read a bit of the page and we got carried away!

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

20 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:03 am

If the rest of you read the rules we wouldn't have these issues would we!?

View user profile

21 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:07 am

Kieron

avatar
Admin
There are rules? Where?

View user profile http://maddogandenglishmen.forumotion.co.uk

22 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:26 am

You went and read the rules first! Now you're Rulesmeister and the rest of us needn't bother.

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

23 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:27 am

Clearly you're wrong!

View user profile

24 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:55 am

Kieron

avatar
Admin
Yup...them's the rules (not that I read them). You goaded us into playing the game, therefore you are responsible for all rules confusions until the end of time.

View user profile http://maddogandenglishmen.forumotion.co.uk

25 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:03 am

How come that doesn't happen with bolt action then?

View user profile

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 3]

Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum