Mad Dog & Englishmen

Wargaming chat and other diversions amongst friends.


You are not connected. Please login or register

DZC rules stuff!

Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 2 of 3]

26 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:04 am

You're also responsible for Bolt Action. We'll start enforcing that, now you've owned up to it.

And Frostgrave.

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

27 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 7:02 am

OK! I'll make up use all the rules i know then!

View user profile

28 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 6:34 pm

You realise this is just so we can blame you for everything, right?

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

29 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 9:11 pm

It's fine, I'll just spit in your tea more

View user profile

30 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:14 pm

Is there room for more? It must be at 95% spit by now already.

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

31 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:19 pm

5% more then!

View user profile

32 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:24 pm

Can I still have sugar in it at least?

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

33 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:26 pm

Half.

View user profile

34 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Sat Aug 29, 2015 11:24 pm

In the right thread this time...
General Matton wrote:I can use passive countermeasures in close combat!

Also, we can shoot at Pete's cheaty "shoot over cover" tanks once they've fired, they just count as hull down.

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

35 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Sat Aug 29, 2015 11:46 pm

Ooh, something else. As I read page 49, you CAN leave a building straight into a transport, then drive to another building and leave the transport straight into the building in the same turn, because each of those only counts as a single embark/disembark. That might be open to different readings though.

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

36 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Sun Aug 30, 2015 12:22 am

Kieron

avatar
Admin
You're right, leaving a building into a vehicle only counts as a single embark/disembark.

View user profile http://maddogandenglishmen.forumotion.co.uk

37 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Sun Aug 30, 2015 12:23 am

This means Wes was unfairly prevented from doing that last week! He should sue or something!

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

38 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Sun Aug 30, 2015 12:30 am

Kieron

avatar
Admin
By who? Was it the rules monkey?

View user profile http://maddogandenglishmen.forumotion.co.uk

39 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Sun Aug 30, 2015 6:05 am

I believe it was! Wes was playing Mike and they asked, and Johnny Rules said it wasn't allowed.

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

40 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Sun Aug 30, 2015 6:16 am

Kieron

avatar
Admin
You know, it would really help if he read the rules.

View user profile http://maddogandenglishmen.forumotion.co.uk

41 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Sun Aug 30, 2015 6:33 am

It would. Plus, Wes won that game anyway...

View user profile

42 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Sun Aug 30, 2015 6:45 am

Kieron

avatar
Admin
Game void!

View user profile http://maddogandenglishmen.forumotion.co.uk

43 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Mon Aug 31, 2015 9:19 am

You can't actually take "air" units (fast movers, basically) in Skirmish forces. Just in case you were planning that Wes...

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

44 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Mon Aug 31, 2015 9:31 am

Reading the CQB rules, I think we were doing it wrong. You have to allocate a squad to repel the agressors.

If you have 2 squads in a building, the second squad can choose not to fight and may leave.

View user profile

45 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Mon Aug 31, 2015 9:51 am

Kieron

avatar
Admin
That makes more sense.

View user profile http://maddogandenglishmen.forumotion.co.uk

46 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Mon Aug 31, 2015 5:16 pm

That does make more sense. I think if we'd applied that last night I'd have won even more convincingly.

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

47 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Mon Aug 31, 2015 6:27 pm

I don't. Game void!

View user profile

48 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Mon Aug 31, 2015 6:44 pm

Kieron

avatar
Admin
Here's a man talking about it - he does say CQB must taxe place.

CQB Tutorial

View user profile http://maddogandenglishmen.forumotion.co.uk

49 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Fri Sep 11, 2015 6:54 pm

When you first start the game, for most scenarios your commander isn't on the board yet. So at that point your CV is 1, and you can only draw 1 command card.

But in last night's game you could start with your commander on, and then get all your cards.

View user profile http://paintbrushandsuperglue.blogspot.co.uk/

50 Re: DZC rules stuff! on Fri Sep 11, 2015 10:43 pm

You sure? I thought you still got them

View user profile

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 2 of 3]

Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum